Castle
Auvergne View
Train de la Decouverte
In July and August the discovery train runs for 85km between Courpiere via Ambert and on to Sembadel, south of La Chaise Dieu, dissecting the magnificent Livradois-Forez National Park. Out of season, the train can be booked by groups for shorter distances.
Balloon trips Flights over the Auvergne Regional Volcano Park offering panoramas of 80 aligned volcanoes. Help prepare equipment and inflate the balloon and receive certificate and glass of champagne at the journey's end. Flights leave Clermont Ferrand airport.
http://www.objectif-montgolfiere.com
Vichy Waters
The waters of Vichy emerge through a dozen springs into Les Halles des Sources, enriched with mineral salts and trace elements. Each spring has a different composition, temperature and remedial purpose.
http://www.vichy-thermes.tm.fr
The VĂ©lorail de CĂ©zallier
A disused rail track has been designated for exclusive use by cyclists on specially adapted bikes which fit directly onto the tracks. There are eight routes of varying length, all of which take you through spectacular scenery.
http://www.velorail.com

Castle
Auvergne View
Train de la Découverte
Au mois de Juillet et Août, ce train parcours 85km de Courpière à Sembadel, au Sud de La Chaise Dieu, en passant par Ambert et traversant le magnifique Park National du Livradois-Forez. Hors saison, ce train peut être réservé par des groupes pour des plus courtes distances.
Voyages en Montgolfière
Vols au dessus Park National Volcanique d’Auvergne offrant une vue panoramique d’un chaîne de 80 volcans. Participez à la préparation du matériel, au gonflage du ballon et recevez un certificat et un verre de champagne à la fin du voyage. Les vols partent de l’aéroport de Clermont Ferrant.
http://www.objectif-montgolfiere.com
Les Eaux de Vichy
Les eaux de Vichy naissent d’une douzaine de sources, d’où l’appellation des ‘Halles des Sources’. Ces eaux sont naturellement riches en sels minéraux et résidus. Chaque source a une composition, température et vertu thérapeutique unique.
http://www.vichy-thermes.tm.fr
Le Vélorail de Cézallier
Un chemin de fer exclusivement élaboré pour les cyclistes est en cours de réalisation. Les roues des vélos seront spécialement adaptées aux rails. Les huit routes varient en longueur et toutes traversent des paysages spectaculaires.